Australia names 2023 caravan industry award winners

The Australian caravan industry celebrated some of its most important and hard-working individuals and companies at the annual National Conference awards this May. Organised by the Caravan Industry Association of Australia, the conference is an opportunity for the industry to get together to celebrate, connect, and network towards a brighter future. The awards were handed out at a special gala dinner event with Alison Huth (pictured above) picking up the most prestigious honour – the Eric Hayman OAM Award for Excellence. Alison has given over 30 years of service to the industry providing invaluable assistance and advice to both Queensland parks and nationally over this time. Alison became the first woman to ever win this award.

Elsewhere, Newbook won the Gerry Ryan OAM Award for Innovation for the second year running, while the Richard Davis OAM Award was handed out to two recipients – Donna Cocking and Dennis Austin.

Grant Wilckens awarded a Chairman’s Award to Rob Lucas for his lengthy service to Caravan Industry Victoria and his commitment to improving standards within the industry.  The THL Future Leaders Award saw Jeb Grose take home the trophy and a $10,000 scholarship, while the remaining finalists, Nick Braun, Amanda Dempster, Ben Reichstein, and Stephen Ritchie did not leave empty-handed - each receiving a AUS $1,000 scholarship.

The Industry’s People’s Choice Awards were also presented during the night with Sunland Caravans winning Gold in the DLL People’s Choice Manufacturer of the Year Awards and NRMA Forster Tuncurry Holiday Park winning Gold in the ReviewPro People’s Choice Caravan Park of the Year Awards.

Main image © Caravan Industry Association of Australia.