European Caravan Federation appoints new president

The European Caravan Federation (ECF) has announced it is appointing Hermann Pfaff as its new president after board members voted unanimously on the position at the organisation’s annual general meeting in Düsseldorf, Germany.

Hermann was previously the vice president of the ECF and will replace François Feuillet, who resigned from office at his own request and was subsequently elected as vice president. Hermann will lead the ECF for the next two years – he is also president of the Germany industry association, Caravaning Industrie Verband (CVID). His deputy will be François Feuillet. The long-standing ECF president is retiring from the daily business of the Trigano manufacturer group and is moving to the supervisory board of the French industry giant. In this context, he will also step down as president of the French industry association UNIVDL, but will continue to represent the UNIVDL members in the ECF at their request.

Hermann said: “François Feuillet, as president, has decisively shaped and advanced the ECF with great skill and outstanding expertise. The fact that the industry is doing so well even during a global pandemic and severe economic crisis is also thanks to him. It is an honour to follow in his footsteps and I look forward to continuing to build on his invaluable experience.

“On behalf of the entire Board, I would like to thank the ECF members for the great trust they have placed in us. We look forward to continuing to successfully represent our industry at the European level and to tackling the coming challenges together in constructive cooperation.” In the regular board elections, Leo Diepemaat (Treasurer), Sonja Gole (ADRIA), Simone Niccolai (APC) and Anthony Trevelyan (NCC) were re-elected for two more years.